You are here

PHS National Honor Society 2013-2014

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on Tue, 11/26/2013 - 10:18
By Erika Gee

On November 4, the PHS National Honor Society held their annual induction ceremony and inducted 58 new members. The new members this year are as follows: Angie Bliss, Danica Broadhead, Natalie Bronson, Tariah Brown, Seth Callister, Danielle Clyde, Kaylee Cooper, Aspen Davis, Paige Deuel, Tressa Echols, Joshua Evans, Corinne Facer, Alex Ford, Will Ford, Olivia Fordiani, Jared Gheen, Katherine Gneiting, Jaden Grill, Gabby Hammond, Nathan Hansen, Catherine Havens, Karanda Heimuli, Brayden Hiatt, Shandee Jensen, Dallin Johnson, Chelease Judd, Nicole Kunzler, Cole Larsen, Kaetlyn Lisonbee, McKenzie Lybbert, Brenna Menlove, Kathleen Morgan, Talyr Mortensen, Aubrey Nelson, Josie Nelson, Dallon Neves, Spencer Parks, Megan Peck, Danielle Peterson, Adam Pullan, Andrew Putt, Matthew Putt, Mikaila Redford, Alysa Rowley, Dallin Rowley, MaKenzie Simons, Shelcee Stevenson, Mason Taylor, Caitlyn Taylor, Chloe Thompson, Justin Thompson, Tayler Tolman, Camery Victor, Mitchell Wagner, Tylene Walker, Matthew Webber, Gavin West and Evan Wride.

There are 135 total members in the PHS chapter of the National Honor Society. The officers are Kelsey Martin, president; Tariah Brown, vice president; Zach Miller, secretary; Erika Gee, historian; Cassidy Stanton, scholarship; Garrett Gneiting, leadership; Adam Pullan, character; and Nick Peterson, service. The advisors are Joy Benson and Sarah Call.

National Honor Society is an organization which recognizes students for demonstrating leadership, character, scholarship and service. National Honor Society has chapters in all 50 states as well as various U.S. territories. Members of the National Honor Society take part in community service activities throughout each school year such as feeding the homeless, tying blankets for the pediatrics ward at Mountain View Hospital, setting up a Christmas giving tree and much more.