School Community Council


Each public school, in accordance with Utah State Legislature, is required to establish a School Community Council (SCC) consisting of parents, teachers, and the principal. The council makes decisions about the funds the school receives from the School LAND Trust Program. The council prepares a school improvement plan and a School LAND Trust spending plan to identify and address the school's greatest academic need(s). Plans are submitted to and approved by the local school board for implementation the following year.  

Members of the SCC are elected each fall for the current school year. The council is made up of a mix of school employees, the principal, and parents or guardians of students. If you are interested in serving on the SCC, communication is sent out each fall with information. You may also contact the principal.

Important Documents

School Employee Members:

  • Jesse Sorenson: jesse [dot] sorenson [at] nebo [dot] edu 
  • Holly Henderson (non-voting): holly [dot] henderson [at] nebo [dot] edu 
  • Kyle Francom: kyle [dot] francom [at] nebo [dot] edu 
  • Jenny Staheli: jenny [dot] staheli [at] nebo [dot] edu 
  • Jake Corbett: jake [dot] corbett [at] nebo [dot] edu

Parent Members:

  • Zulma Farnworth: zulma [dot] farnworth [at] nebo [dot] edu
  • Vanessa Schmidt: vnschmidt [at] gmail [dot] com
  • Christine Lane: cwlanes [at] gmail [dot] com
  • Kim Bennett: kimrhb [at] gmail [dot] com 
  • Jace Rowley: jacerowley14 [at] gmail [dot] com
  • Jason Slack: jason [dot] slack [at] uvu [dot] edu

2022-2023 School Year

School LAND Trust Plan and Budget, 2022-2023

2021-2022 School Year

School LAND Trust Plan and Budget, 2021-2022

2020-2021 School Year

LAND Trust Financial Budget, 2020-2021 
School Improvement Plan, 2020-2021